# COON CREEK WATERSHED DISTRICT Request for Board Action

**MEETING DATE:** June 9, 2025

AGENDA NUMBER: 9

**ITEM:** Election of Officers

**POLICY IMPACT:** Policy

## **ACTION REQUESTED**

Hold elections for required statutory offices

## **BACKGROUND**

The District has traditionally held elections for Board offices at the first meeting following the organic date and potential appointment of new Manager(s) by the County Board.

## PERTINENT FACTS

Minnesota Statutes 103D.315 Subd. 3. **Officers**. ...the managers must elect different managers as president, secretary and treasurer.

District policy, adopted in 1992 (District Policy 1.4), stipulates that the Board of Managers shall have four officers:

- 1. President
- 2. Vice-President
- 3. Secretary
- 4. Treasurer

#### ISSUES/CONCERNS/RISKS

**Current Officers** 

Office	2025	Elect
President	Jim Hafner	
Vice-President	Erin Lind	
Secretary	Jason Lund	
Treasurer	Mary Campbell	

#### **OPTIONS FOR ACTIONS**

1. Hold elections for each office

#### RECOMMENDATION

Hold elections for all offices.